LIVE: Katie Price fan dinner helped me bag three stories, says Trinity graduate Danielle

image1-5

North News reporter Danielle Whitfield has told Journalism Week how an evening with Katie Price helped her bag three tabloid exclusives.

Danielle, who is from Newcastle, only graduated from Leeds Trinity in May and combined the last few months of her studies with working for the news agency.

One of her most memorable moments in the job was attending a talk by the model turned author.

Danielle said: “I had to go undercover as a Katie Price fan. It was very awkward because I was on my own and I had to have a dinner. All these Katie Price fans kept coming up to me.

“Then Katie Price spilled her heart out to the audience and I managed to get three stories out of it.

“She was talking about how she’d thought she’d murdered her friend, had a lesbian encounter and who had the biggest willy out of her lovers. Showing that to my mam was mortifying.”

Leave a Reply

